New here. Stock chassis with 4 link plans.

Talk about the Clod Buster, and all other motor on axle trucks here.
88st165
Approved Member

New here. Stock chassis with 4 link plans.

Post by 88st165 »

Hi everyone. This is my first Clodbuster build as I am fairly new to the hobby grade rc car world. My first hobby grade rc car was a Tamiya tt01-ed 240z which I just recently received this past December. I decided to purchase that as a Christmas gift to myself because I tend to like to tinker during the winter months. I have a few 1:1 scale project cars that would typically keep me busy (old toyota cars) but with the recent arrival of our newborn son I knew I would be indoors during 99% of my “free time”. Well that started a growing storm of interest in the rc world.

Why the Clodbuster for me? Well honestly I was heavily pursuing the Traxxas Summit. I was watching them on ebay for several months to see if I can score a deal because I really liked the capabilities of that truck. The price is what kept me from pulling the trigger to get one but I feel it probably is worth the price considering what it can do. While looking for a Summit I stumbled upon a video of the Clodbuster bashing around. That took me back to my childhood when I remembered my next door neighbor had one. I remember wanting one so bad that I think the nostalgia really swung my decision to get one instead of a Summit. Plus I do prefer the scale-ish looks of the clod. I was holding out for something to come up on ebay however it seemed that even used or older vintage Clods were going for almost the same price as a new kit. I weighed my options and instead decided to get the kit so I can enjoy the assembly process as I did with my tt-01.