KK's Formal Hello to All!

Talk about the Clod Buster, and all other motor on axle trucks here.
SWMS
Approved Member

KK's Formal Hello to All!

Post by SWMS »

Well hello to all on CLODTALK.com

I haven't spent a whole bunch of time on this board other than the occasional browsing here and there. I spend most of my time over on RCMT.net, but I think its time I start spending some more time over on these neck of the woods. I've been Clodding since around 1993. My first real hobby grade RCMT was the electric Kyosho USA-1, but I quickly transitioned to the Clod. My first Clod started out stock and then quickly transformed with a variety of mods including the Z3 chassis. I eventually sold that truck around 1999/2000 and have regretted it since. I had intended on buying a Jug but just never seemed to get around to it. I basically went Clodless for many, many years but kept myself entertained with 1:1 cars and motorcycles. Back around 2009, my wife and I started having children, and well all the 1:1 toys needed to go. I just had no time to be wrenching away in the garage anymore. I needed something smaller scale, so I decided to rekindle my love for the Clod, and I am very glad I did. My favorite part of the hobby is the build. Hate the RTR stuff, but boy do I love making, designing, and creating.

Here are a couple of threads I started over at RCMT.net. Its easier for me to post them like this than recreating the post over here.

This one is my first official posting with my recreation of the Z3 I had back in the day. I like this truck a lot and it is still one of my favs.

http://www.rcmt.net/forums/showthread.p ... **UPDATE**

This posting is for my custom chassis I designed. I am not calling it KK-1. KK-2 was sold to KC27 and he is now building up what he is calling his new "pounder" Clod.

http://www.rcmt.net/forums/showthread.p ... 2-17-2012)

I hope you all enjoy these postings, and I look forward to creating some good ones here too!