How do you put together the Terminator Kit?

Support forum for CPE.
http://www.teamcpe.com/

Moderator: cpe mt

somekevinguy
Approved Member

How do you put together the Terminator Kit?

Post by somekevinguy » Sat Jul 11, 2009 12:55 am

I just got my kit today but there are no instructions and I have no idea how to put it together. I've been a mechanic my whole life including having an Aircraft Power Plant and Airframe license but I can't make heads or tails of this thing. How do you mount the lower links to the axles? How do the upper link mounts bolt on? How does the front steer kit mount? Where do the shocks mount to? I am assuming the velcro straps are to hold the batteries in? Are you able to get them tight enough so they don't slide out when bashing? The cut outs for the battery seem to have pretty sharp edges. Should I put something around them or something?

somekevinguy
Approved Member

Re: How do you put together the Terminator Kit?

Post by somekevinguy » Sat Jul 11, 2009 1:38 am

This sucks! I am just dead in the water here. I was so excited to put this thing together and now I am just sitting here. I can't believe this thing doesn't come with any instructions. I keeping trying to at least go to the next part and put that together but then I can't figure that part out either. At least if I had some good pictures of stuff but I can't even find any of those. The pictures on the site are these little tiny things in the first place and then I can't find shots of what I need anyway. :x

cpe mt
Approved Member

Post by cpe mt » Sat Jul 11, 2009 3:14 am

I'm attaching a number of photos showing where and how different areas of the chassis are to be assembled. If I missed an area or you're unsure of something, let me know and I'll provide that information. Your chassis should have arrived fully assembled.

Overall top view of chassis:

Overall bottom view of chassis:

Lower 4-link and sway bar connection at chassis:

Lower 4-link connection at axle: