Please help support ClodTalk.com! Any contribution helps!! Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Draggular II

Talk about your custom made one-of-a-kind builds and also off-beat R/C stuff that you just don't see everyday.
Want to see your truck featured on the home page? Enter our monthly contest in the general discussion section!
Forum rules
Want to see your truck featured on the home page? Enter our monthly contest in the general discussion section!
overtki11

Draggular II

Post by overtki11 » Sat Jul 01, 2006 8:18 am

BloodClod wrote:I've got a friend who's done just that and his project has shown up in a couple of magazines recently.... he calls it Project "Draggular" and it looks totally awesome. :)
hey there dudes....

this is my tamiya king hauler project that i have been working on since 2004.

(the one BC mentioned...oh soooo long ago...)

just realised that i never posted this project here... :shock:

well....better late than never??

the "Draggular project" started off as a simple " what if "... :lol:

"What if" i make my king hauler go very fast???....

AND

"What if" i CAN make my hauler go very fast...wouldn't i need a REALLY BIG wing out back for major down force???!!! :twisted:

well, i'll come straight out and admit (before my "GOOD" buddy BloodClod spills the beans) that there was no calculations for down force done, no testing of gear ratios etc etc.....

Everything was and is for looks only.......so even if i dun manage to get my hauler to go THAT fast....so long as it looks FAST !! haha ( just like all them small 1:1, super mod, HUGE wing...1.5 L cars "ahem" tuner cars with the fake "Brembo" brake covers!!! :lol: )

Here's what my hauler looked like back in April 2004....
with a huge @$$ 1/8 buggy rear wing for that dragster look.....

overtki11

Post by overtki11 » Sat Jul 01, 2006 8:20 am