Help Im a idiot!!!

Talk about radio's, servo's, lighting, and anything else run though a reciever or radio here.
User avatar
ClodMonster
Approved Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 4:55 am

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by ClodMonster » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:06 pm

Actaully you have the tq3 with the red toggle switch. You'll need to wire the servos together on a y harness on channel 1.

User avatar
ClodMonster
Approved Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 4:55 am

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by ClodMonster » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:07 pm

1badclod85 wrote:no works still does the crab walk. I think I may have to relocate my rear servo maybe?
Flip your servo around, and recenter your servo arm. This should solve the crabing issue.

User avatar
cpe mt
Approved Member
Posts: 1183
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 2:14 am
Location: Upstate NY
Contact:

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by cpe mt » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:19 pm

You need to purchase the reversing Y harness, not a standard servo Y harness. You can also flip over the rear servo and reinstall the servo horn, which should also work. Good luck!
Brett Crawford - Owner
Crawford Performance Engineering
http://www.teamcpe.com

User avatar
TamiyaTony
Approved Member
Posts: 1454
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:38 pm
Location: New Lenox, IL

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by TamiyaTony » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:21 pm

That's an odd situation. Are you making sure that the rear servo is facing the opposite direction? Also, perhaps you have the servo horn on the wrong side? On top versus the bottom? I've never run this configuration, so I'm new at this too.
:roll:
My son... ask for thyself another kingdom... for that which I leave is too small for thee.

User avatar
Justinswraps
Business Member
Posts: 3067
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:45 am
Location: Mansfield, Ohio

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by Justinswraps » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:24 pm

cpe mt wrote:You need to purchase the reversing Y harness, not a standard servo Y harness. You can also flip over the rear servo and reinstall the servo horn, which should also work. Good luck!

Ahhhhhhhhh I c that makes a lot of sense life saver Brett! Thanks

And thanks to everyone else for helping sorry for the confusion :roll:
Jugg1~Diablo


Check out Justin's wraps, for all your body wrapping needs!
https://www.facebook.com/JustinsWraps/

User avatar
Justinswraps
Business Member
Posts: 3067
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:45 am
Location: Mansfield, Ohio

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by Justinswraps » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:25 pm

TamiyaTony wrote:That's an odd situation. Are you making sure that the rear servo is facing the opposite direction? Also, perhaps you have the servo horn on the wrong side? On top versus the bottom? I've never run this configuration, so I'm new at this too.
:roll:

Yeah it took me a minute but I saw that I have the front and rear servo in the same position lol.
Jugg1~Diablo


Check out Justin's wraps, for all your body wrapping needs!
https://www.facebook.com/JustinsWraps/

User avatar
todd ritchings
Approved Member
Posts: 1618
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 12:05 pm
Location: Forkedriver nj

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by todd ritchings » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:28 pm


User avatar
Justinswraps
Business Member
Posts: 3067
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:45 am
Location: Mansfield, Ohio

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by Justinswraps » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:32 pm

Thanks Todd very helpful!
Jugg1~Diablo


Check out Justin's wraps, for all your body wrapping needs!
https://www.facebook.com/JustinsWraps/

User avatar
ClodMonster
Approved Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 4:55 am

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by ClodMonster » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:32 pm

1badclod85 wrote:
TamiyaTony wrote:That's an odd situation. Are you making sure that the rear servo is facing the opposite direction? Also, perhaps you have the servo horn on the wrong side? On top versus the bottom? I've never run this configuration, so I'm new at this too.
:roll:

Yeah it took me a minute but I saw that I have the front and rear servo in the same position lol.
You silly beaver!

User avatar
charliechristmas58
Approved Member
Posts: 7037
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 11:12 pm
Location: Angleton Texas

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by charliechristmas58 » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:34 pm

I had to rewire my tq3 with a new switch so that i could control the back steeling the way i wanted it to work.
Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming to the Lord,
"Wow, What a ride!"

User avatar
ClodMonster
Approved Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 4:55 am

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by ClodMonster » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:36 pm

charliechristmas58 wrote:I had to rewire my tq3 with a new switch so that i could control the back steeling the way i wanted it to work.
3 point toggle switch mod FTW! :D

User avatar
Justinswraps
Business Member
Posts: 3067
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:45 am
Location: Mansfield, Ohio

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by Justinswraps » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:37 pm

well I got a 3 postion switch I just put on my tq3 so I could control the rear seperate but I wanted just for bashing I wanted the turning radius to be better without having to hit a switch everytime I turn.
Jugg1~Diablo


Check out Justin's wraps, for all your body wrapping needs!
https://www.facebook.com/JustinsWraps/

User avatar
ClodMonster
Approved Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 4:55 am

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by ClodMonster » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:42 pm

1badclod85 wrote:well I got a 3 postion switch I just put on my tq3 so I could control the rear seperate but I wanted just for bashing I wanted the turning radius to be better without having to hit a switch everytime I turn.
Flip it, y harness to channel one, and your golden dude!

gears
Approved Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:49 pm
Location: Tallmadge OH

Re: Help Im a idiot!!!

Post by gears » Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:08 pm

I saw this post and thought.... "hmm, I must have started this thread"

Just did the same thing with the stock bell cranks, forgot to reverse the rear top half.

So you've got is sorted then?

Post Reply
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests