Barbarian is here!

Support forum for CPE.
http://www.teamcpe.com/

Moderator: cpe mt

User avatar
cpe mt
Approved Member
Posts: 1182
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 2:14 am
Location: Upstate NY
Contact:

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by cpe mt » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:25 pm

We currently have plenty of Barbarian chassis in stock, and we've just introduced our new sway kit to go with it! These are designed using hi-strength 0.125" dia spring steel to minimize torque twist.

http://www.crawfordperformanceengineeri ... cts_id=671

Image
Brett Crawford - Owner
Crawford Performance Engineering
http://www.teamcpe.com

User avatar
SFC K
Administrator
Posts: 7400
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:42 am
Location: Oakdale, MN

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by SFC K » Fri Nov 29, 2013 12:52 am

Nice Brett and just in time. I am going to be ordering the chassis soon. I will have to add this to the list.


I take it those will work on the stock AX-10 axles as well? Just mount on the outside edge of the shock mounts? Also because the torque twist is predominantly in the rear do you think a kit would be needed for the front as well?
Jeff

User avatar
cpe mt
Approved Member
Posts: 1182
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 2:14 am
Location: Upstate NY
Contact:

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by cpe mt » Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:45 am

I don't have AX10 axles here, but as long as the shock mount spacing is the same as a Wraith these should work. This kit actually includes front AND rear sway bars, they're just both the same design so I only took a photo of the rear axle layout. Personally, I'd run bars on the front and rear as running a front bar will help entering and exiting a corner.
Brett Crawford - Owner
Crawford Performance Engineering
http://www.teamcpe.com

User avatar
SFC K
Administrator
Posts: 7400
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:42 am
Location: Oakdale, MN

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by SFC K » Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:31 am

That is great that it comes with both! Thanks for the helpful info! 8)
Jeff

User avatar
cpe mt
Approved Member
Posts: 1182
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 2:14 am
Location: Upstate NY
Contact:

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by cpe mt » Thu Dec 05, 2013 5:15 pm

Figured I'd post a couple completed Barbarian shots. These chassis are selling fast and there are a bunch of build threads available here to review.

Image
Image
Brett Crawford - Owner
Crawford Performance Engineering
http://www.teamcpe.com

User avatar
cpe mt
Approved Member
Posts: 1182
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 2:14 am
Location: Upstate NY
Contact:

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by cpe mt » Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:03 pm

We currently only have 5 Barbarian chassis remaining from our last order. These are the last 5 available before these see a slight price increase, so get yours now in time for the holidays!

http://www.crawfordperformanceengineeri ... cts_id=655
Brett Crawford - Owner
Crawford Performance Engineering
http://www.teamcpe.com

User avatar
cpe mt
Approved Member
Posts: 1182
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 2:14 am
Location: Upstate NY
Contact:

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by cpe mt » Wed Dec 18, 2013 3:23 pm

Barbarian chassis have been flying out the door! We are currently sold out of these chassis, with the next batch scheduled to arrive on 12/28. The new batch will have a revised base price of $99.99. From now through the 28th, pre-order yours at the original $89.99 price!

http://www.crawfordperformanceengineeri ... cts_id=655
Brett Crawford - Owner
Crawford Performance Engineering
http://www.teamcpe.com

User avatar
SFC K
Administrator
Posts: 7400
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:42 am
Location: Oakdale, MN

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by SFC K » Wed Jan 01, 2014 3:48 pm

I just order the chassis and sway bar kit! Thanks Brett!
Jeff

User avatar
SFC K
Administrator
Posts: 7400
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:42 am
Location: Oakdale, MN

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by SFC K » Tue Jan 14, 2014 12:46 pm

Brett,

FYI, With the use of the AX-10 axles the stock upper links are about 1 inch too short.

I should add the stock straight lower links are just the right length. I am mounting mine on the outer hole on the chassis. With the AX-10 axles I also have to mount the sway bar kit on the inside of the shock do to mount limitations on the axles. I think this will work. I will post a picture tonight when I get home to show everyone what I mean.

Thanks, Jeff
Jeff

Tug4090
Approved Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 2:18 am
Location: Milford, Ohio

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by Tug4090 » Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:20 am

Brett,

Sent you a PM about the chassis kit and all the accessories on order from you about two weeks ago. I haven't seen it come yet, just wanted to make sure everything was OK with it.

Thanks,
Tug Brock, Milford Ohio
513-748-4586

User avatar
Justinswraps
Business Member
Posts: 3067
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:45 am
Location: Mansfield, Ohio

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by Justinswraps » Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:28 am

Brett runs a ton of Monster Jam shows during this time of year. So catching him can be a little trickey sometimes. Just bare with him a bit. He's a great guy and has great products
Jugg1~Diablo


Check out Justin's wraps, for all your body wrapping needs!
https://www.facebook.com/JustinsWraps/

User avatar
FlashGordon1
Approved Member
Posts: 2503
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:21 am
Location: Buffalo,New York

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by FlashGordon1 » Sun May 18, 2014 3:38 am

Could this chassis work on a set of clod axles :? [-o< :-k ?
SOLID AXLE SHAFT MONSTER TRUCK'S
http://www.facebook.com/groups/228629583892520/

User avatar
cpe mt
Approved Member
Posts: 1182
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 2:14 am
Location: Upstate NY
Contact:

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by cpe mt » Sun May 18, 2014 2:52 pm

FlashGordon1 wrote:Could this chassis work on a set of clod axles?
Not very easily. We designed this chassis around using Axial Wraith axles.
Brett Crawford - Owner
Crawford Performance Engineering
http://www.teamcpe.com

User avatar
FlashGordon1
Approved Member
Posts: 2503
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:21 am
Location: Buffalo,New York

Re: Barbarian is here!

Post by FlashGordon1 » Sun May 18, 2014 6:23 pm

cpe mt wrote:
FlashGordon1 wrote:Could this chassis work on a set of clod axles?
Not very easily. We designed this chassis around using Axial Wraith axles.
l would like to thank you for answering my question. Don't want to force something that would not fit.
SOLID AXLE SHAFT MONSTER TRUCK'S
http://www.facebook.com/groups/228629583892520/

Post Reply
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests