blur85......Now banned from the B/S/T

Where all the bad deals go!
andymac0035
Administrator

blur85......Now banned from the B/S/T

Post by andymac0035 » Sun Aug 19, 2012 1:29 am

*EDIT #2*
I was not an administrator when I made this thread. I do however stand by everything I posted in it.

Now as an admin, I add this, from the last page:

This matter has been declared closed.

Unless you are an admin, or reporting further issue's with blur85 do not post here.

blur85 has shown too many instances of bad trading and bad communication as a trader here on clodtalk and is now banned from the B/S/T section.

This was a group admin decision.

The postings below just show how we got to this point.
The clodtalk admin do not recommend making deals with this member for the reasons laid out in this thread.

I don't appreciate having my time wasted, and I don't appreciate being lied to.

Monday blur85 asks about a price on some items a group of things I have for sale, I promptly answer him that same day, both in my thread, and by PM.

I hear nothing, so wednesday I follow up with another PM.
blur85 answers me minutes later indicating he's happy with my asking price but it has to wait till friday.
Makes sense, most of us get paid on friday, so I wait.

Meantime, I see blur85 post (thursday) on a different B/S/T thread asking about something, and then promptly buys it....... broke till friday huh?.......:roll:

So....I give him the benafit of the doubt, and wait till friday, and ask if he still wants the parts he asked about.
........surprise.....surprise......no responce. (and I can see he read it)

So I send another PM today (saturday) asking what's up?....
And I get excuses.

A little honesty goes a long way.
If you (blur85) lost interest, or whatever, all you had to do was say so.
That's no biggie, we all change our minds sometimes.
But don't lead people on and don't lie, it just isn't right.
If you say your going to do something.....well then do it.