Welcome New Clodtalk Members!

For general R/C discussions that do not fit into any of the specific categories below.
New members please stop in here and introduce yourselves.
Want to see your truck featured on the home page? Enter our monthly contest in this forum!
Halgar
Administrator

Welcome New Clodtalk Members!

Post by Halgar » Fri Aug 13, 2004 4:46 pm

There has been an increase in new faces lately. Welcome to Clodtalk everyone. Make a post here and tell us a little about yourselves. Make yourselves at home and enjoy the place.

Again, welcome to Clodtalk.
Last edited by Halgar on Sun Aug 15, 2004 3:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
I used to think I was indecisive, but now I'm not so sure.

robneville73

Post by robneville73 » Fri Aug 13, 2004 8:24 pm

I've made several posts already but....I'm still pretty green

My name's Rob Neville and I live in Rock Hill, South Carolina (just south of Charlotte, NC). I'm a software engineering manager at RedPrairie (http://www.RedPrairie.com) and I'm a second-year MBA night student at Wake Forest University. I'm 31, married with 2.5 kids (one on the way, due in about 3 months). I grew up in southeastern Wisconsin and went to college there and got a degree in Biology.

I built my first real R/C (a Kyosho Optima) when I was a kid. My pop was always into big nitro R/C planes and tried to get me into cars. I never painted the top to it and had a crappy charger, no money and got frustrated with the mechanical speed control (ignorant at the time that there was any other choice)....so it got put on a shelf.

Fast forward to this year I ended up hiring an old high school buddy of mine from Wisconsin. After he was moved in he showed me his T-Maxx and I was impressed. I then started poking around my parents basement looking for that old Kyosho and found it, got it running again and got totally hooked into R/C.

I'm a huge off-roader and love rock crawling with my 1:1 scale Jeep and have been doing that for some time.