Qusetions on My Thunder Tech Ripper vs zrp diablo

Support forum for Thunder Tech Racing.
http://www.thundertechracing.com/

Moderators: Thunder Tech Pres., Thunder VP

TnTpoof
Banned Member

Qusetions on My Thunder Tech Ripper vs zrp diablo

Post by TnTpoof » Thu Sep 12, 2013 2:14 am

Ok I'm new to clods about a month.but not new to rc racing..

Purchased a Thunder Tech Ripper chassis.complete.from a sponsored TT Sponsored Racer.
Running 12t brushed revolution motors 325oz,servo with .080 response time,,

I ran against the Guy that makes the ZRP chassis. and was .65 to 1.3 seconds behind him on a 7.5 second track that was fastest of day,

My truck just could not turn like his..I never rolled it but he did..My TT just could not turn .was not sure it was my own Fear of rolling or lack of turning radius ???

so am i wasting my time with this Model or should i change servo and arm and get more turning radius.

I already put a slightly longer servo arm aluminum and removed servo saver (dynamite or dubro unsure)

SFC K
Administrator

Re: Qusetions on My Thunder Tech Ripper vs zrp diablo

Post by SFC K » Thu Sep 12, 2013 2:17 am

My guess would be tires which you did not mention. It sounds like you are running top of the line electronics...
Jeff

Kingclod27
Approved Member

Post by Kingclod27 » Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:13 am

The Diablo has a nice steering setup and a nice sway bar setup, that could be the reason
The Original Monster Truck

SPEED.......I..AM..SPEED

http://www.youtube.com/user/geeboo27

TnTpoof
Banned Member

Post by TnTpoof » Thu Sep 12, 2013 5:55 pm

The Diablo runs the same steering setup as my ripper..only thing his servo is horizontal to axial and mine is parallel..
as for tires im running the imex puller and he was running Imex baja..

Budhatrain
Business Member

Post by Budhatrain » Thu Sep 12, 2013 6:28 pm

You sound like you might run in the MI or IL series. Did you buy your truck from Jimmy or Dan and are you referring to Jon Zyck?